Incoming Board President and Directors

The JDRF Eastern PA Chapter Board President for fiscal year 2018:

Matthew Cohn

Matthew Cohn

Matthew Cohn is vice chairman of the ASI Family of Companies, composed of The ASI Show®, ASI Computer Systems® and the Advertising Specialty Institute® (ASI). Throughout his career, Matthew has launched businesses in publishing, e-commerce, trade shows and medical information. In 1988, he led the team that developed ESP®, which quickly became the advertising specialty industry’s most widely used research tool.

He is currently serving as Chancellor on the JDRF International Board as well as the Board President for the JDRF Eastern Pennsylvania chapter. Matthew was the 2010–2012 International Walk Chair.

Matthew is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School of Business with a dual concentration in marketing and entrepreneurial management, as well as the University of Pennsylvania College of Arts and Sciences with a degree in economics. He and his wife Lea have two children, Sydney and Mackenzie.


Welcome New Board Members!

Bonnie O’Neil

Kristi Rogerson

Amy West

Doug Woolley



JDRF Eastern Pennsylvania Chapter- Fiscal Year 2018 Board of Directors



Mr. Matthew Cohn Advertising Specialty Institute
Mr. William Allen Wells Fargo
Mrs. Sherri Apter Wexler Wexler Gallery
Mr. Brian Benjet DLA Piper
Mrs. Eileen Bookbinder CHOP
Mr. Mark Bowerman PWC
Ms. Heather Giacoio Community Member
Ms. Kristen Gorodetzer Cigna
Mr. Ryan Harkins Chartwell Investments
Mr. Scott Johnson UnitedHealthcare
Mr. Brian Joslin Xcelerate Physical Therapy
Mrs. Heather King The Argyle Bouquet
Mrs. Pamela MacElree Urban Athlete
Mr. Jon Mitchell Savills Studley, Inc.
Mr. J. Robert Morris The Morris Financial Group
Mr. Robert O’Leary Permalith Plastics
Mrs. Bonnie O’Neil Community Member
Mrs. Dana Purvis Vector Fire Technology, Inc.
Mrs. Joannie Rich Community Member
Dr. Jeffrey Rihn Rothman Institute
Mrs. Kristi Rogerson Community Member
Ms. Jill Romanelli Community Member
Mr. Gary Scheiner Integrated Diabetes Services
Mr. Tom Schoeller Howard Hanna
Mr. Thomas Swaintek Stokes Equipment
Mr. Jim Vesci Blue Bell Sales Associates Inc.
Mr. Brian Walsh Walsh & Nicholson Financial Group
Mrs. Carole Wells Community Member
Ms. Amy West Novo Nordisk
Mr. Doug Woolley Morgan Stanley