JDRF Illinois Announces 11 New Members to Board of Directors

in ,

JDRF Illinois announced the appointment of 11 new board members during the chapter’s Annual Meeting on Tuesday, June 18 at the offices of Kirkland & Ellis. We also thanked some of our amazing supporters for their roles in raising over $14 million dollars on behalf of the millions who suffer from T1D.

The new slate of board members consists of Rosemarie S. Andolino (Manchester Airport Group), Debbie Gordon (HelmsBriscoe), Doug Johnson (Ventas, Inc.), Dr. Neenoo Khosla (Northshore University Health System–Metro Chicago), Melissa Laskey, Wilson Leech (Northern Trust), Maga Malsagov (PureCircle), Erin O’Donnell-Dotzler (American Academy of Periodontology), Tony Reinhart (Ford Motor Co.), Bill Sugarman (Astor Professional Search), and Dianne Wasieleski (Grant Thornton LLP).

“It takes all of us working together to find new ways to fund much needed research,” said Mimi K. Crabtree, Executive Director of JDRF Illinois. “We have come so far over the past year; thank you to so many committed people who have made this campaign a success. There is still a lot of work to be done, but with our volunteers and a dedicated board that will be led by Mike Roche, we will continue to make strides towards a future without T1D.”

Chapter boards and their members provide volunteer guidance to the chapter and play a vital role in executing fundraising, leadership and advocacy activities to ensure that its efforts remain aligned with the needs of people who live with T1D.

Click here to learn more about our new board members!

Chapter volunteers were also recognized at the Annual Meeting for their exemplary service to JDRF Illinois throughout fiscal year 2019 and presented with the following Awards:

Corporate Community Excellence Award: CIBC
Trailblazer Award: Dale and Nancy Pollak & Tee Up Committee
Taking Us to the Top Award: Megan and Geoff Hoffmann
Open Hands Award: Buona
Generosity of Spirit: Amy Aldridge
Youth Ambassador Award: Judah Huberman-Shlaes
Third Party Event Award: Just One Crown / Nanci Granahan
Legacy Award: Mike Lee
Advocacy Champion: Amy Carletti
Outstanding Achievement: Ford

Another highlight of the evening was a presentation by Dr. Andrew Rakeman, Assistant Vice President, Research at JDRF, who provided an update on the organization’s research portfolio.