A Special Thank You to Our Community Board Members at the End of Their Term


A Special Thank You! 

Since our earliest days, volunteers have been the engine driving JDRF.  This includes our volunteer community boards who play a crucial role to fundraising and community engagement.  Community board members make JDRF a “top three” philanthropic priority in contributions of their time, talent, treasure and ties to assist the Mid-Atlantic chapter to achieve its goal of sustained, year-over-year growth to meet JDRF’s mission-related funding priorities 

This year, the Mid-Atlantic Chapter would like to thank the community board members from DC, Maryland and Virginia for their service and dedication to JDRF.   

DC Community Board Members: 

  • Karen Esser 
  • Brett Fine, Board President 
  • Sandy Kalter 
  • Nadine Mancini 

Maryland Community Board Members: 

  • Robb Cohen 
  • Richard Goldberg, Board President 
  • Ted Wight 

Virginia Community Board Members: 

Central Virginia: 
  • John Beckner 
  • Christy McCurdy  
  • Gary Wallace
Greater Blue Ridge: 
  • Mary Lou Bruce  
  • Cheryl Facciani  
  • Jason Hill, Board President
  • Mimi Kemp  
  • Pam Moskal  
  • Trish Young 
  •  Eric Vanden Eykel
Hampton Roads: 
  • Cindy Bitterman