Nebraska & Iowa Chapter Welcomes New Board Members!

in , ,

JDRF Nebraska and Iowa Chapter welcomes new board members and says farewell to those retiring. Board members provide volunteer guidance to the chapter and the local T1D community, playing a vital role in executing fundraising, leadership and advocacy activities to benefit local families and the 1.6 million Americans who live with this autoimmune disease.

“We are delighted to welcome our new Board members to the Nebraska and Iowa Chapter,” said AnnElise Walsh, Executive Director. “We’re confident their skills will provide the strengths needed to help advance JDRF’s goals of improving the lives of families and individuals living with type 1 diabetes as we continue to accelerate cures.”

“We also thank our retiring Board members, because of their continued passion and dedication our Chapter has been able to support our T1D community through outreach and funding life-changing research. They have helped shape the future of our organization.” said Walsh.

Click HERE for a complete Chapter Board List.

New JDRF Nebraska-SW Iowa Community Board Members:

  • Pam Beninato, Premier Dental
  • Jake Elswick, Servio Consulting
  • Blaine Hellman, Thrivent Financial
  • Andrew Huber, Lamson Dugan & Murray LLP
  • Matt Jetter, Arbor Bank
  • Rob Mueting, Lexus of Omaha
  • Sami Segelke, Rembolt Ludtke

New JDRF Greater Iowa Community Board Members:

  • Brian Beckett, Kum & Go
  • Teresa Garside, John Deere
  • Jolene Gietl, Casey’s
  • Jake Heston, Hy-Vee
  • Cammy Jenkins, Wellmark
  • Eric Kohlsdorf, Prisma Strategies
  • Sara Schuler, Flynn Wright
  • Dr. Andrew Steffensmeier, Des Moines Eye Surgeons
  • Bobby Totsch, WHO13

New JDRF Eastern Iowa Community Board Members:

  • Todd Barker, Merrill Lynch, Trovas Barker Wealth Management
  • Mattie Brawner, Prestige
  • Troy Downing, Thompson Trucking
  • Roopa Goswami, MD, Radiology Group PC
  • Emma Pitz, Gallagher Insurance
  • Padget Skogman, MD, Mercy Medical Center

Special thanks to our retiring Board members:

  • Drew Antonio
  • Darci Borcherding
  • Michele Fisher
  • Bob Gevelinger
  • Jeremy Gosch
  • Lindi Janulewicz
  • Mary Krivit
  • Nicole Maurus
  • Julie Oswalt
  • Mitch Rodgers
  • Dan Sleiter
  • Brandon Williams